Now that all ten teams for the inaugural season of the Formula E Championship have been confirmed, we can also reveal the locations for all the races. The Formula E season will stretch over two years, starting in September of 2014 and concluding in June the following year. There will be ten races in total, which will take place in major cities spanning four continents.

The Chinese capital Beijing will host the first race, making it the location of the first-ever sanctioned electric car race. The final race will take place in London.

All Formula E grands prix will feature a free practice session, qualifying session, one-hour race and live music concert taking place in a single day (Saturday) in order to minimize disruption to host cities and their surrounding areas. Precise circuit layouts for each venue will be revealed at a later stage but all will use city-center locations. Tickets for the first rounds go on sale early next year.

For the first season only, all ten teams--each with two drivers--will compete using a common chassis known as the Spark-Renault SRT_01E, which made its debut at the 2013 Frankfurt Auto Show and completed its successful test debut last month. Peak output of the cars will be roughly 200 kilowatts (270 horsepower). Top speed will be limited to 140 mph, in order to preserve battery life.

The 2014/2015 Formula E Championship calendar is confirmed as follows:

Round 1 - Beijing, China - September 13, 2014
Round 2 - Putrajaya, Malaysia - October 2014
Round 3 - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil - November 15,  2014
Round 4 - Punta del Este, Uruguay - December 13, 2014
Round 5 - Buenos Aires, Argentina - January 10, 2015
Round 6 - Los Angeles, U.S. - February 14, 2015
Round 7 - Miami, U.S. - March 14, 2015
Round 8 - Monte Carlo, Monaco - May 9, 2015
Round 9 - Berlin, Germany - May 30, 2015
Round 10 - London, U.K. - June 27, 2015


Follow Motor Authority on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+.