Lamborghini has revealed the 2014 calendar for its one-make Blancpain Super Trofeo racing series, which is expected to be the last season before a new race car based on the Huracán LP 610-4 arrives. Currently, Blancpain Super Trofeo drivers use a Gallardo-based car, called the Gallardo LP 570-4 Super Trofeo, but a Huracán-based car will start testing midway through the 2014 season.

Once again there will be three separate competitions, one each held in Asia, Europe and North America. Last year saw its first Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo series in North America, with the title going to Kevin Conway of Lamborghini Carolinas and Change Racing. Note, Lamborghini once again plans to hold a ‘World Finals’ event where the top drivers of each series is brought together to compete in a final round of competition to determine the best of the best. Lamborghini will also continue with its Esperienza events where test drives of Lamborghini road cars can be arranged for potential customers.

MUST SEE: Subaru WRX STI Toy Racer Meets The Stickbomb: Video

Each Blancpain Super Trofeo consists of practice and qualifying sessions and two 50-minute races during two-day race weekends. Last year the cost of entry for the North American series was $17,500 per driver, or $35,000 per car, per race weekend. The Gallardo LP 570-4 Super Trofeo is very closely linked to the road-going Gallardo, although it features a number of modifications. Its basic drivetrain is barely changed, though, featuring a 562-horsepower 5.2-liter V-10 paired with the standard e-gear transmission and all-wheel-drive system. The cars are all kept and maintained by Lamborghini’s new Squadra Corse motorsport division.

Starting this year, Squadra Corse will also be picking the best young drivers from the three separate Super Trofeo series to be involved in a testing program for Lamborghini’s recently announced GT3 program.

Below is the 2014 calender for the three separate series and World Final event.

North America
13-14 March, Sebring International Raceway
2-4 May, Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
27-29 June, Watkins Glen International
11-13 July, Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
22-24 August, Virginia International Park
1-3 October, Road Atlanta

12-13 April, Monza, Italy
23-25 May, Silverstone, United Kingdom
28-29 June, Paul Ricard, France
23-27 July, Spa Francorchamps, Belgium
19-21 September, Nürburgring, Germany
20-21 November, Sepang, Malaysia

11 May, Sepang, Malaysia
8 June, Sentul, Indonesia
13 July, Fuji, Japan
24 August, South Korea
10 October, Shanghai, China
20-21 November, Sepang, Malaysia

World Final
22-23 November, Sepang, Malaysia


Follow Motor Authority on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+.