Today the FIA published the 2010 Formula 1 entry list to a cold reception from Ferrari and the Red Bull/Scuderia Toro Rosso teams as all three were included when they'd submitted written notice to be left off the list. As a result, the European Automobile Manufacturer's Association (ACEA) has raised a call for a complete restructuring of F1's management.

The clash between the teams and F1 leadership has been ongoing for weeks now as the Formula One Teams Association (FOTA) has fought to establish a ruleset for the 2010 season that it feels does justice to the importance of the series.

F1 boss Bernie Ecclestone and FIA president Max Mosley have been seeking ways to open F1 up to new teams and to bring closer competition through cost-limiting rules. But Ferrari, Red Bull Racing and Scuderia Toro Rosso have issued statements rejecting their inclusion on the 2010 entry list released today, continuing their protest of the proposed cost and technological limitations for next season.

"Ferrari reaffirms that it shall not take part in the 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship under the regulations adopted by the FIA," the team said in a written statement.

The ACEA released a statement that amounts to a thinly veiled threat of separation, saying, "Unless these objectives are met, the BMW, Ferrari, Mercedes, Renault and Toyota along with the other teams are determined to find an alternative way to practice this sport in a manner which provides clarity, certainty of rules and administration, and a fair allocation of revenues to the competing teams." Ferrari is not part of the ACEA.

But the ACEA doesn't want to stop there. "The current governance system cannot continue," the organization said in a statement. "ACEA has come to the conclusion that the FIA needs a modernized and transparent governance system and processes, including the revision of its constitution, to ensure the voice of its members, worldwide motorsport competitors and motorists are properly reflected."

Another team taking issue with the 2010 entry list is Prodrive, which was left off the list of approved teams. David Richards, head of Prodrive, was disappointed with the result, saying his team has all the necessary "resources and setup." Hints that one or two current teams may pull out at the end of the 2009 season leave the door open for a possible Prodrive entry in 2010, but that will remain to be seen.

McLaren, BMW, Renault, Brawn and Toyota all also lodged provisional entries for 2010, with F1 giving them another week to make their entries unconditional.

On a positive note, the entry list does include three new teams for 2010, including Team US F1, Campos Grand Prix and Manor Grand Prix, all of which will be powered by Cosworth engines.