Only in its third season, the calendar of the fledgling A1GP has expanded to eleven events and sees several location changes for the 2007/08 season. Launched back in March of 2004, the A1GP is described as the World Cup of Motorsport as competing teams represent individual countries instead of businesses.

Unlike Formula One, each of the 22 teams competing stand on equal footing as all of them rely on the same technology and funding.

Representing the strong following the event has gathered in Asia, the latest season sees two races planned for China, one in Malaysia and another at an unannounced venue also in Asia.

Following the jump is a list of the 11 planned events.

1) 30 September 2007

Zandvoort, The Netherlands

2) 14 October 2007

Brno, Czech Republic

3) 4 November 2007

Asia – venue TBC

4) 25 November 2007

Sepang, Malaysia

5) 16 December 2007

Zhuhai, China

6) 20 January 2008

Taupo, New Zealand

7) 3 February 2008

Sydney, Australia

8) 24 February 2008

Durban, South Africa

9) 16 March 2008

Mexico City, Mexico

10) 6 April 2008

Shanghai, China

11) 4 May 2008

Brands Hatch, Great Britai