Buick is the first to acknowledge it lost touch with the pulse of its audience in the 1980s and 1990s, and over the last decade it has seen its average buyer age rise to somewhere in the mid-70s. But that's all set to change with the new Enclave already out and the brand-new 2010 LaCrosse coming this summer.

We got the chance to take the new LaCrosse for a spin at a GM press event in Detroit this week, and we can tell you in all seriousness: this is a really, really good car. It's not a hot-dog performer or an all-out technological luxury onslaught, but it does combine mid-size powertrains and pricing with large-sedan size and comfort, all with a healthy dose of style and luxury.

The exterior of the new LaCrosse has been plastered across the web since its debut at the Detroit Auto Show, and it's a fine new face to help Buick target a younger, more vibrant audience, but the interior is the real story.

Fans of Lexus, Acura and Infiniti often point to the shoddy interiors of American...
Read More

UPDATEFour-Cylinder 2010 Buick LaCrosse CX Priced From $26,995

The Ecotec 2.4-liter four-cylinder joins the 2010 Buick LaCrosse lineup in the first quarter of 2010. Read Update

UPDATEFirst Drive: 2010 Buick LaCrosse

We drive the 2010 Buick LaCrosse. Read Update

UPDATE2010 Buick LaCrosse Earns IIHS Top Safety Pick

The 2010 Buick LaCrosse keeps earning accolades as GM works to rebuild the brand. Read Update

Specs: Select a Trim

Style MSRP Invoice MPG City MPG Hwy

© 2016 MotorAuthority. All Rights Reserved. MotorAuthority is published by Internet Brands Automotive Group. Stock photography by izmo, Inc. Read Our Cookie Policy